Water District Tax Rate Rollback Worksheet

Galveston County Water Control and Improvement District No.1

Date: 09/18/2019 10:45 AM

Maintenance and Operations (M&O) Rate: Amount/Rate
1. 2014 average appraised value of residence homestead. $111,919
2. 2014 general exemptions available for the average homestead $0
(excluding senior citizen's or disabled person's exemptions).
3. 2014 average taxable value of residence homestead

: : ) $111,919
(Line 1 minus line 2).
4. 2014 adopted M&O tax rate (per $100 of value). $0.050000/$100
5.2014 M&O tax on average residence homestead $55.96
(Multiply Line 3 by Line 4, divide by $100). '
6. Highest M&O tax on average residence homestead with increase $60.44
(Multiply Line 5 by 1.08). '
7. 2015 appraised value of residence homestead. $120,216
8. 2015 general exemptions available for the average homestead

. SRR : \ : $0

(Excluding senior citizen's or disabled person's exemptions).
9. 2015 average taxable value of residence homestead

: : : $120,216
(Line 7 minus Line 8).
10. Highest 2015 M&O Tax Rate
(Line 6 divided by Line 9, multiply by $100). $0.050276/3100
11. 2015 Debt Tax Rate. $0.137897/$100
12. 2015 Contract Tax Rate. $0.000000/$100
13. 2015 Rollback Tax Rate (Add Lines 10, 11, and 12). $0.188173/$100

This is the highest rate that the water district can adopt without triggering the rollback provisions in

Water Code Section 49.236.



2016 Water District Tax Rate Rollback Worksheet

Galveston County Water Control and Improvement District No.1

Date: 09/18/2019 10:46 AM

Maintenance and Operations (M&O) Rate: Amount/Rate
1. 2015 average appraised value of residence homestead. $121,338
2. 2015 general exemptions available for the average homestead $0
(excluding age 65 or older or disabled person's exemptions).
3. 2015 average taxable value of residence homestead

: : ) $121,338
(Line 1 minus line 2).
4. 2015 adopted M&O tax rate (per $100 of value). $0.070000/$100
5.2015 M&O tax on average residence homestead $84.94
(Multiply Line 3 by Line 4, divide by $100). '
6. Highest M&O tax on average residence homestead with increase $91.74
(Multiply Line 5 by 1.08). '
7. 2016 appraised value of residence homestead. $128,525
8. 2016 general exemptions available for the average homestead $0
(Excluding age 65 or older or disabled person's exemptions).
9. 2016 average taxable value of residence homestead

: : : $128,525
(Line 7 minus Line 8).
10. Highest 2016 M&O Tax Rate
(Line 6 divided by Line 9, multiply by $100). $0.071379/3100
11. 2016 Debt Tax Rate. $0.068300/$100
12. 2016 Contract Tax Rate. $0/$100

13. 2016 Rollback Tax Rate (Add Lines 10, 11, and 12).

$0.139679/$100

This is the highest rate that the water district may adopt without triggering a rollback.




Water District Rollback Tax Rate Worksheet Date: 09/18/2019 10:46 AM

Galveston County Water Control and Improvement District No.1

Taxing Unit Name Phone (area code and number)

Taxing Unit's Address, City, State, Zip Taxing Unit's Website Address

GENERAL INFORMATION: Water Code Section 49.001 defines a water district as any district or authority created by Texas Constitution,
Article X VI, Section 59 or Article III, Sections 52(b)(1) and (2), but does not include:
* any navigation district or port authority created under general or special law or any conservation and reclamation district created by
Chapter 62, Acts of the 52nd Legislature, 1951 (Article 8280-141, Vernon's Texas Civil Statutes), or
* any conservation and reclamation district governed by Water Code Chapter 36 unless a special law creating the district or amending
the law creating the district states that Water Code Chapter 49 applies to that district.
Water Code Sections 49.107(g) and 49.108(f) provide that Tax Code Sections 26.04, 26.05 and 26.07 do not apply to taxing units created under
Water Code Section 49.001 that levy and collect taxes under Water Code Sections 49.107 and 49.108. Water districts must follow Water Code
Section 49.236, requiring a public hearing on a proposed tax rate and publishing a special hearing notice.
This worksheet is provided to assist water districts in determining their rollback tax rate. The information provided in this worksheet is offered
as technical assistance and not legal advice. Water districts should consult legal counsel for interpretations of law regarding tax rate preparation
and adoption.

SECTION 1: Rollback Tax Rate

The rollback tax rate is the highest rate the water district may adopt without authorizing qualified voters to petition for a rollback election.
The rollback rate is the current year's debt service and contract tax rates, plus the maintenance and operation (M&O) rate that would
impose no more than 1.08 times the amount of M&O tax imposed by the water district in the preceding year on the average appraised value
of a residence homestead in the water district. The average appraised value disregards any homestead exemption available only to people
with disabilities or those age 65 or older.

Activity Amount/Rate

1. 2016 average appraised value of residence homestead. $128,948
2.2016 general.exemptions available for the average homestead (excluding age 65 or older or disabled $0
person's exemptions).

3.2016 average taxable value of residence homestead (Line 1 minus line 2). $128,948
4.2016 adopted M&O tax rate (per $100 of value). $0.100000/$100
5.2016 M&O tax on average residence homestead (Multiply Line 3 by Line 4, divide by $100). $128.95
6. Highest M&O tax on average residence homestead with increase (Multiply Line 5 by 1.08). $139.27
7. 2017 appraised value of residence homestead. $141,644
8.2017 general.exemptions available for the average homestead (Excluding age 65 or older or disabled $0
person's exemptions).

9.2017 average taxable value of residence homestead (Line 7 minus Line 8). $141,644
10. Highest 2017 M&O Tax Rate (Line 6 divided by Line 9, multiply by $100). $0.098323/$100
11. 2017 Debt Tax Rate. $0.026285/$100
12. 2017 Contract Tax Rate. $0/$100
13. 2017 Rollback Tax Rate (Add Lines 10, 11, and 12).

;T:cst iis nthe highest rate that the water district may adopt without authorizing voters to petion for a rollback $0.124608/$100

SECTION 2: Taxing Unit Representative Name & Signature

Enter the name of the person preparing the rollback tax rate as authorized by the governing body of the water district.

print here
Printed Name of Water District Representative

sign here
Water District Representative Date




Water District Rollback Tax Rate Worksheet Date: 09/18/2019 10:47 AM

Galveston County Water Control and Improvement District No.1
Water District Name Phone (area code and number)

Water District's Address, City, State, ZIP Code Water District's Website Address

GENERAL INFORMATION: Water Code Section 49.001 defines a water district as any district or authority created by Texas Constitution,
Article X VI, Section 59 or Article III, Sections 52(b)(1) and (2), but does not include:
* any navigation district or port authority created under general or special law or any conservation and reclamation district created by
Chapter 62, Acts of the 52nd Legislature, 1951 (Article 8280-141, Vernon's Texas Civil Statutes), or
* any conservation and reclamation district governed by Water Code Chapter 36 unless a special law creating the district or amending
the law creating the district states that Water Code Chapter 49 applies to that district.
Water Code Sections 49.107(g) and 49.108(f) provide that Tax Code Sections 26.04, 26.05 and 26.07 do not apply to taxing units created under
Water Code Section 49.001 that levy and collect taxes under Water Code Sections 49.107 and 49.108. Water districts must follow Water Code
Section 49.236, requiring a public hearing on a proposed tax rate and publishing a special hearing notice.

This worksheet is provided to assist water districts in determining their rollback tax rate. The information provided in this worksheet is offered
as technical assistance and not legal advice. Water districts should consult legal counsel for interpretations of law regarding tax rate preparation
and adoption.

SECTION 1: Rollback Tax Rate

The rollback tax rate is the highest rate the water district may adopt without authorizing qualified voters to petition for a rollback election.
The rollback rate is the current year's debt service and contract tax rates, plus the maintenance and operation (M&O) rate that would
impose no more than 1.08 times the amount of M&O tax imposed by the water district in the preceding year on the average appraised value
of a residence homestead in the water district. The average appraised value disregards any homestead exemption available only to people
with disabilities or those age 65 or older.

Activity Amount/Rate

1. 2017 average appraised value of residence homestead. $141,671
2.2017 general. exemptions available for the average homestead (excluding age 65 or older or disabled $0
persons exemptions).

3. 2017 average taxable value of residence homestead (Line 1 minus Line 2). $141,671
4.2017 adopted M&O tax rate (per $100 of value). $0.098323/$100
5.2017 M&O tax on average residence homestead (Multiply Line 3 by Line 4, divide by $100). $139.30
6. Highest M&O tax on average residence homestead with increase (Multiply Line 5 by 1.08). $150.44
7. 2018 average appraised value of residence homestead. $129,753
8.2018 genera! exemptions available for the average homestead (Excluding age 65 or older or disabled $0
persons exemptions).

9. 2018 average taxable value of residence homestead (Line 7 minus Line 8). $129,753
10. Highest 2018 M&O Tax Rate (Line 6 divided by Line 9, multiply by $100). $0.115943/$100
11. 2018 Debt Tax Rate. $0.028011/$100
12. 2018 Contract Tax Rate. $0/$100
13. 2018 Rollback Tax Rate (Add Lines 10, 11, and 12).

This is the highest rate that the water district may adopt without authorizing voters to petition for a rollback $0.143954/$100
election.

SECTION 2: Taxing Unit Representative Name & Signature

Enter the name of the person preparing the rollback tax rate as authorized by the governing body of the water district.

print here
Printed Name of Water District Representative

sign here
Water District Representative Date




Water District Rollback Tax Rate Worksheet Date: 09/18/2019 10:47 AM

GC Water Control and Improvement District No.1
Water District Name Phone (area code and number)

Water District's Address, City, State, ZIP Code Water District's Website Address

GENERAL INFORMATION: Water Code Section 49.001 defines a water district as any district or authority created by Texas Constitution,
Article X VI, Section 59 or Article III, Sections 52(b)(1) and (2), but does not include:
* any navigation district or port authority created under general or special law or any conservation and reclamation district created by
Chapter 62, Acts of the 52nd Legislature, 1951 (Article 8280-141, Vernon's Texas Civil Statutes), or
* any conservation and reclamation district governed by Water Code Chapter 36 unless a special law creating the district or amending
the law creating the district states that Water Code Chapter 49 applies to that district.
Water Code Sections 49.107(g) and 49.108(f) provide that Tax Code Sections 26.04, 26.05 and 26.07 do not apply to taxing units created under
Water Code Section 49.001 that levy and collect taxes under Water Code Sections 49.107 and 49.108. Water districts must follow Water Code
Section 49.236, requiring a public hearing on a proposed tax rate and publishing a special hearing notice.

This worksheet is provided to assist water districts in determining their rollback tax rate. The information provided in this worksheet is offered
as technical assistance and not legal advice. Water districts should consult legal counsel for interpretations of law regarding tax rate preparation
and adoption.

SECTION 1: Rollback Tax Rate

The rollback tax rate is the highest rate the water district may adopt without authorizing qualified voters to petition for a rollback election.
The rollback rate is the current year's debt service and contract tax rates, plus the maintenance and operation (M&O) rate that would
impose no more than 1.08 times the amount of M&O tax imposed by the water district in the preceding year on the average appraised value
of a residence homestead in the water district. The average appraised value disregards any homestead exemption available only to people
with disabilities or those age 65 or older.

Activity Amount/Rate

1. 2018 average appraised value of residence homestead. $129,753
2.2018 general. exemptions available for the average homestead (excluding age 65 or older or disabled $0
persons exemptions).

3. 2018 average taxable value of residence homestead (Line 1 minus Line 2). $129,753
4.2018 adopted M&O tax rate (per $100 of value). $0.100000/$100
5.2018 M&O tax on average residence homestead (Multiply Line 3 by Line 4, divide by $100). $129.75
6. Highest M&O tax on average residence homestead with increase (Multiply Line 5 by 1.08). $140.13
7. 2019 average appraised value of residence homestead. $144,257
8.2019 genera! exemptions available for the average homestead (Excluding age 65 or older or disabled $0
persons exemptions).

9. 2019 average taxable value of residence homestead (Line 7 minus Line 8). $144,257
10. Highest 2019 M&O Tax Rate (Line 6 divided by Line 9, multiply by $100). $0.097139/$100
11. 2019 Debt Tax Rate. $0.024340/$100
12. 2019 Contract Tax Rate. $0/$100
13. 2019 Rollback Tax Rate (Add Lines 10, 11, and 12).

This is the highest rate that the water district may adopt without authorizing voters to petition for a rollback $0.121479/$100
election.

SECTION 2: Taxing Unit Representative Name & Signature

Enter the name of the person preparing the rollback tax rate as authorized by the governing body of the water district.

print here
Printed Name of Water District Representative

sign here
Water District Representative Date
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